All England


March 2025



Live Match Feed
Live Scores
Tickets | Book Now | Yonex All England 2024
Hospitality | Book Now | Yonex All England 2024
Groups | Call Us | Yonex All England 2024
Shop Online | Yonex All England
123 Years of Yonex All England Open Championships
123 Years of Yonex All England Open Championships
123 Years of Yonex All England Open Championships

Sign Up

Receive Championship Updates, News And Ticket Information

Click Here


  • Gilmour learns their Olympic women’s singles draw

    Published On: 12/07/2024

    Team GB’s Kirsty Gilmour has discovered her opponents for the group stages of the women’s singles at Paris 2024.

    Gilmour was placed in Group N as the draw was carried out at the Badminton World Federation headquarters in Kuala Lumpur.

    The men’s doubles draw, which will feature Ben Lane and Sean Vendy, was postponed following a Court …

    View More
  • Judy Hashman obituary

    Published On: 07/05/2024

    One of the All England’s greatest-ever champions, Judy Hashman, has passed away at the age of 88.

    Hashman (née Devlin) appeared in all but one of the All England women’s singles finals between 1954 …

    View More
  • China secure Thomas Cup and Uber Cup double

    Published On: 05/05/2024

    China regained their status as the world’s top badminton nation after ending a six-year wait for a Thomas Cup triumph.

    It was double delight for China’s shuttlers in Chengdu, with victory in Sunday’s Thomas Cup final over Indonesia adding to their victory over the same opponents in the Uber Cup final on Saturday.

    It’s the first time …

    View More
About The Championship | Yonex All England 2024

About The

The All England Open Badminton Championships, or simply All England, is the world’s oldest and most prestigious badminton tournament.

Played annually, it developed after the success of the world’s first open tournament held in Guildford in 1898. The tournament was successfully organised in April 4, 1899, however only three categories (Men’s Doubles, Women’s Doubles and Mixed Doubles) were originally staged. Both Men’s and Women’s Singles were added the following year.

The first two tournaments were named “Badminton Association Tournament” and it was eventually considered (especially after the first Thomas Cup series in 1949) the unofficial World Badminton Championships until 1977 when the International Badminton Federation launched its official championships. The Championships have only ever been halted twice: during World War I from 1915 to 1919 and World War II from 1940 to 1946.

Buy Tickets Now

Social Wall